Chef Talk: Fire It Up!!!

As you all know I am not a cook and I don’t like to cook!

And so my appreciation for people who put food on my table is unconditional. With all food blogs (mine inlcuded) we tend to focus on the food, the taste, the texture, the ambience and even the location of the restaurant. What we forget (which to me is unforgivable) are the people behind the food we eat – the Chefs. They to me are unsung heroes. WP_20150409_18_36_55_Pro

So I felt it my privilege to make this right.

From next week I am starting a segment on Pickle My Fancy where I interview Chefs – the people behind the food we praise, the creative minds who like you and me have dreams and aspirations – I want to bring the person and personality to the fore. I am calling it CHEF TALK: FIRE IT UP.

In order to do this, I have compiled a list of restaurants (5 star hotels to stand alone restaurants) and contacted them and the response has been positively overwhelming (I just hope I can do justice to what I have set out to do).

And my journey has begun…

I just finished my first interview with visiting Italian Chef Marianna Vitale from Sud Ristorante (awarded a Michelin star in 2012) who is being fotor_(1)(75)hosted by Bice Mare at Souk Al Bahar and I can’t wait to share it with you. What a way to start!!!!!

This is going to be a new experience for me… and I look forward to your support, your suggestions, your comments while I take my first steps…

