EASY DOES IT: SUSHI

If you have been following Pickle My Fancy’s blog you will have read my review of YO! Sushi (bit.ly/1Yhtpms). I had been invited to try their delicious, value for money sushi (as well as hot plates) at their Mall of the Emirates restaurant. But what had got me totally intrigued was the fact that I would be given a chance to try my hand at Sushi making.

Not a chef, definately not a cook and most definately not someone who enjoys cooking, I was ready to give sushi making a try. It turned out pretty ok – but honestly, I am going to leave it to the experts to dish it out for me in the future – all I will say is this – for those who enjoy cooking, experimenting, sushi making is not that difficult – and you can get as creative as you like.

Here is my simple, humble attempt at making a California Roll.

 

DISCLOSURE: To be honest and fair I must inform you that I was invited to review Yo! Sushi in exchange for a complimentary meal and a masterclass on sushi making. The views and opinions expressed on this blog are truly my own.

