NOSH: FISHERMAN’S MARKET BUFFET

I suddenly seem to be discovering a new foodie love – a love of seafood! I will now more-or-less try anything. So when an invitation to try the Fisherman’s Market buffet at Nosh in the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Lakes Towers came my way I was totally interested. I wondered what new sea world discovery I would make! Baraccuda it was!

IMG_3774

Advice: wear comfortable shoes

The buffet is quite exhaustive – every dish (almost – not counting all the salads and I think I remember seeing a Chicken dish) has a fishy tale to tell – you had something hot, cold, raw, fried, steamed, baked – you get the drift – oh yes! and a live cooking station.

IMG_3766

Live cooking station

What I liked about Nosh is that the fact that they have a supervised children’s room where kids can watch cartoons or play games – basically it allows the adults some well earned kids-free time while the kids are within step-distance (close enough but out of your hair)!

Lets get food talking…

IMG_3757

The customary bread station

This salmon in the salad section was fantastic

IMG_3776

Throughly enjoyed the calamari. The fish in the fish and chips I quite liked – i don’t like it when the batter around the fish out weighs and out tastes the tender fish inside – this one was just right for me.

IMG_3749

IMG_3788

Sushi

I like the taste fo the baracuda, but not so much the rice

IMG_3764

Barracuda in rice

There were way too many dishes on the hot buffet for me to take pictures of them all (I was tempted, but then I would have had to leave alone). My photos of the oysters did not come out great – so will not subject you to it – but in terms of taste – a dash of hot sauce and it was spot on!

Let me share my absolute must try at the buffet – the live cooking station. My dining partner had beaten me to this, and got a nice plateful of mussels and prawns custom-made – which I ‘shared’. I so loved them that I went back  and got some more made the way I wanted them. I asked for 2, I got 4 and the Chef was confident that I would leave with a clean plate – how right he was!

IMG_3775

IMG_3787

They also have a cheese station in case you want a nibble

IMG_3779

How could anyone walk away from some good desserts. Here are some that I tried and liked:

IMG_3794

Tiramisu

IMG_3789

Cheesecake

IMG_3761

Chocolate Brownie

There was more! A whole lot more of the sweet stuff. But after a delightful main course, the dessert had to be kept within the tried-and-tested stuff yourself 3 range!!!

The Fisherman’s Market buffet is priced at AED 119 per person (including soft beverages) or AED 244 per person (including unlimited house beverages).

DISCLOSURE: To be honest and fair I must inform you that I was invited to review Fisherman’s Market buffet at Nosh in the Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Lakes Towers in exchange for a complimentary meal. The views and opinions expressed on this blog are truly my own.

Location: Mövenpick Hotel Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Cluster A;  Every Thursday from 6.30 – 10.30 pm  Tel: ++971 4 438 0000

